Rockie and Her Friendsざわざわ森のがんこちゃん

  • 20 x 15 min.
  • EED4S006-001~020
  • English, Spanish, M/E

©NHK (Japan Broadcasting Corporation)

This charming series for 6-7 year olds presents many aspects of school life in an affectionate and positive manner. The central character is Rockie, a cheerful, rather clumsy pink dinosaur in her first year at primary school. Her school friends are a crocodile, a lizard, a snail and a snake. While focusing on the importance of getting on well with friends, respecting others, and being concerned about health and safety matters, the series also brings up important issues such as bullying and how children can establish their independence.

1. New Friends / あたらしいおともだち

2. Exploring the School / 学校たんけん

3. Benny the Bully / いじわるバンバン

4. We Like the Headmaster / 校長先生だいすき

5. Benny's Lullaby / バンバンのこもりうた

6. Rockie's Birthday / がんこちゃんのたんじょうび

7. Courage Testing / きもだめし

8. Everyone's Ill / みんなびょうき

9. I Don't Want to Go to School / 学校へ行くのイヤ

10. Emma Plants a Seed / つむちゃんのたねまき

11. Sports Day / うんどうかい

12. I Hate Mum / おかあさん、きらい

13. Mum's Present / プレゼントはなあに

14. The Spirit of the Pond / ぬまのようせい

15. Rockie the Star / がんこちゃんはアイドル

16. Miss Dubois Super Model / ヒポ先生のおしゃれ

17. The Snowman's Head / ゆきだるまのあたま

18. The Skeleton's Secret / くびなしがいこつのなぞ

19. Spring Cleaning the Pond / ぬまのおそうじ

20. The Skeleton's Story / くびなしがいこつのむかしばなし